February Wrap Up

In the month of February, I completed reading three books. I was hoping to read more books but unfortunately it didn’t work out that way.

The books I completed were:

  • Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow by Jessica Townsend
  • Murder at the Mill by M. B. Shaw
  • It Only Happens in the Movies by Holly Bourne

I gave Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow by Jessica Townsend five out of five stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I really enjoyed this book as you can probably tell by my rating! I look forward to reading the second book in this series when it’s released. For fans of Harry Potter and The Hunger Games, you need to get your hands on this magical book. Click here if you want to read my book review for Nevermoor.

I gave Murder at the Mill by M. B. Shaw three out of five stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️ I really liked the plot concept for this book but unfortunately I found it very long winded and I found it difficult to connect with any of the characters. Click here if you want to read my book review for Murder at the Mill.

I gave It Only Happens at the Movies by Holly Bourne five out of five stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ such a great, realistic contemporary book which I’m so glad I got to read. Trigger warnings: mental health, self harm and drug abuse. I loved Bourne’s writing, it really drew me in and I could barely put the book down. I loved the topics this book covered: friendship, family, romance and heartache. I could relate to a few of these which made it all the more realistic. I will be writing a book review for It Only Happens at the Movies this week.

I started All That She Can See: Every Little Thing She Bakes Is Magic by Carrie Hope Fletcher yesterday. I’m excited to finally pick up one of Carrie’s books and I hope I get to read more than three books this month.

How many books did you read in February? Which one was your favourite? Let me know in the comments below.

Happy reading,

Claire 📚

9 thoughts on “February Wrap Up

  1. Some books are better than no books–so kudos to you, my friend. I got through 17 books in February which includes some audiobooks. I hope you’ll get some more time to relax and read in March!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s